Plan Your Visit

Hours

Museum Galleries:
Tuesday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.*
Sunday Noon to 5 p.m.*

Museum Store:
Tuesday - Sunday 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Muse Cafe:
Tuesday - Saturday 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Sunday 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

The Museum Galleries, Museum Store, and the Muse Cafe are closed Mondays and major holidays.

*NOTE: During the special exhibition Monet to Matisse: French Moderns from the Brooklyn Museum, 1850-1950, the Monet to Matisse galleries will be open only to WAM members during these days/times:

10 am to noon Saturday, May 19 and Sunday, May 20
5 to 8 pm Friday, April 6 and Friday, May 4

  

"Monet to Matisse" Special Exhibition Tickets

Claude Monet, Rising Tide at Pourville (detail), 1882. Oil on canvas, 26 x 32 inches. Brooklyn Museum, Gift of Mrs. Horace O. Havemeyer. Photo: Brooklyn MuseumMonet to Matisse: French Moderns from the Brooklyn Museum, 1850–1950
(includes general museum admission)

Tuesday - Friday and Sunday
Adults: $17
Seniors (age 60 and older): $15
Students w/ID and youth (ages 5 to 17): $3
Youth under 5: Free

Saturday
Adults and Seniors: $10
Students w/ID and youth (up to age 17): Free

WAM members enjoy FREE admission to Monet to Matisse. Not a WAM member? Click here to join or renew your membership

Tickets to Monet to Matisse may be purchased only at the museum's Welcome Desk. Due to the anticipated popularity of the exhibition, no phone or online ticket orders will be available.

NOTE: No ticket refunds or exchanges. Tickets are valid for admission only on the day of purchase. 

ABOVE: Claude Monet, Rising Tide at Pourville, 1882. Oil on canvas, 26 x 32 inches. Brooklyn Museum, Gift of Mrs. Horace O. Havemeyer. Photo: Brooklyn Museum

  

General Museum Admission: Tuesday - Friday and Sunday

WAM Members – Free
Adults - $7
Seniors - (60+) - $5
Students with ID and Youth (ages 5-17) - $3
Children under 5 - Free

No admission charge to visit the Museum Store, Muse Cafe, Art Resource Center, or Library.

  

General Museum Admission: Saturday

All visitors to the museum receive free general admission on Saturdays. Free Saturday general admission is made possible by Colby Sandlian, Sandlian Realty.

  

2018 Holiday Schedule

The Museum is closed on major U.S. holidays and will not be open on these dates:

Monday, January 1 (New Year's)
Monday, January 15 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Monday, February 19 (Presidents Day)
Monday, May 28 (Memorial Day)
Wednesday, July 4 (Independence Day)
Monday, September 3 (Labor Day)
Monday, November 12 (Veterans Day Observed)
Note: The Museum will be open on Veterans Day - Sunday, November 11.
Thursday, November 22 (Thanksgiving)
Note: The Museum will be open Friday, November 23.
Tuesday, December 25 (Christmas Day)

Sign Up for the E-newsletter
Thanks for Signing Up
1400 West Museum Boulevard Wichita, KS 67203-3200 | 316-268-4921